Travel information Liechtenstein

The Principality of Liechtenstein is a small, landlocked country located in Central Europe, bordered by Switzerland and Austria. With an area of only 160 square kilometers, it is the fourth smallest nation in Europe and one of the world's smallest countries. Despite its small size, Liechtenstein is a prosperous country with a high standard of living and a population of approximately 38,000 people.

Liechtenstein is a constitutional monarchy, ruled by the Prince of Liechtenstein. The country is divided into 11 municipalities, with Vaduz being the capital and largest city. Other popular cities in Liechtenstein include Schaan, Balzers, Triesen, and Triesenberg.

Tourism is an important part of the economy in Liechtenstein, and the country has a number of attractions to offer visitors. The Vaduz Castle is one of the most popular tourist sites, and is the home of the Prince of Liechtenstein. Other popular attractions include the Liechtenstein National Museum, the Kunstmuseum Liechtenstein, and the Liechtenstein National Park.

The country is also known for its outdoor activities, such as skiing, hiking, and mountain biking. Liechtenstein is also home to a number of ski resorts, such as Malbun, and a number of lakes, such as the Lake of Constance.

Liechtenstein is a member of the European Free Trade Association, and is a member of the United Nations, the European Union, and the World Trade Organization. The country is also a member of the Schengen Area, allowing citizens of Liechtenstein to travel freely throughout Europe.

Locations in Liechtenstein