Travel information Mozambique

Mozambique, officially the Republic of Mozambique, is a country in Southeast Africa bordered by the Indian Ocean to the east, Tanzania to the north, Malawi and Zambia to the northwest, Zimbabwe to the west, and Eswatini (Swaziland) and South Africa to the southwest. The capital and largest city is Maputo. Mozambique is a member of the African Union, the Community of Portuguese Language Countries, the Commonwealth of Nations, and the Southern African Development Community.

Mozambique is known for its stunning beaches, islands, and coral reefs, making it a popular tourist destination. The country is home to a number of national parks, such as the Gorongosa National Park, which is home to a variety of wildlife, including elephants, lions, and hippos. Other popular tourist locations include the Bazaruto Archipelago, an island chain off the coast of Mozambique, and the Quirimbas Archipelago, a group of 32 islands in the Indian Ocean.

Maputo is the largest city in Mozambique and is known for its vibrant culture, lively nightlife, and diverse architecture. Other popular cities in Mozambique include Beira, Nampula, and Pemba. Beira is a port city on the Indian Ocean and is a popular destination for tourists. Nampula is the third-largest city in Mozambique and is known for its colonial-era architecture. Pemba is a port city in the northern part of the country and is a popular destination for scuba diving and snorkeling.

Mozambique is a diverse and vibrant country with a rich culture and history. From its stunning beaches and national parks to its bustling cities and vibrant culture, Mozambique is a great destination for travelers looking to explore a unique and exciting destination.

Locations in Mozambique